Resources

Bodywork

East Bay:

Haley Winter (deep tissue, sports):  www.haleywinter.com

Grace Bender (perinatal, swedish, deep tissue) www.bhumibirth.wordpress.com

Amanda Nube (perinatal, post-trauma, acupressure, somatics): www.healingmama.com

Moon (craniosacral, ortho-bionomy): www.journeysinward.org

Abby Rose (trauma therapy, somatic education):  www.abbyrosesomatics.com

Stephanie Wilger (chi nei tsang, pelvic floor and breast health, cranio-sacral): www.stephaniewilgernc.net

Katie Sutherland (perinatal, craniosacral, deep tissue, mayan abdominal): www.katiesutherland.com

San Francisco:

Todd Overstreet (deep tissue, thai): www.todmassage.com

Acupuncture

At Awaken:

Jessica Parker and Beth Bouffard (liver health, perinatal, pediatrics, musculoskeletal): www.oaklandrootandstem.com

Naturopathy

At Awaken:

Jolene Brighten:  www.jbrighten.com

Yoga

Loka Yoga (vinyasa, restorative): www.lokayogaoakland.com

Amanda Nube (therapeutic, hatha, prenatal): www.healingmama.com

Jessica Premsangha Prakasha (formerly Jessica Patri) (prenatal, postpartum, and vinyasa): www.premsangha.com

Psychotherapy

Gina Hassan (individual, families, mindful mothering groups): www.ginahassan.com

Jason Keppe (individual, families, parenting groups at Awaken): 510.898.8102, jason.keppe.mft@gmail.com

Natashia Fuksman (individual, families, groups): www.natashiafuksman.com

Doulas

Francine Madrid: www.mariposamassageanddoula.com

Sadie Cooper: www.bloom-birth.com

Amber Dawn Hallet: www.moonbellydoula.com

Grace Bender: www.bhumibirth.wordpress.com

Liz Creditor: www.familydoula.blogspot.com

Midwives

Sheila Vanderveer: www.comadresmidwifery.com

Kristen Graser/Gingi Allen: www.fruitsoflabor.org

Leopi Sanderson-Edmunds: www.sanctuaryleopi.com

Awakenings Birth Services: www.awakeningsbirthservices.com

Amrit Khalsa: www.amritkkhalsa.com

Eva Goodfriend-Reano: www.midwifeeva.com

Kristen Cates: www.sequoiamidwifery.com

Nova Midwifery: www.novamidwifery.com

Treesa McLean: www.bayareamidwifery.org

Pacifica Maternity Center: www.pacificamaternity.com

Lactation Consulting

Amrit Khalsa: www.amrit-lactationconsultant.com

amritkkhalsa@gmail.com

Ellen Schwerin: www.happymilk.us

Then Comes Baby: www.then-comes-baby.com

Nutrition

Virginia Watkins: www.vwnutrition.com

Tammy Chang:  www.thenourishedbelly.com

Sara Russell: www.yourprobiotickitchen.com

Placenta Encapsulation

Traci Moren: placentabenefits.info/TraciMoren

Anna Hurty: www.anna.hurty.com

Holistic Pediatrics

Amy Maidenberg: www.sagepediatrics.com

Homeopathy

Shana Sturm: www.shanasturm.com